13 IAS officers transferred in Maharashtra.

The Maharashtra government has transferred 13 IAS officers.K B Umap 2005 batch IAS officer, currently posted as commissioner, animal husbandry, Pune has been appointed as director general, Maharashtra Energy Development Agency, Pune. Shelesh Nawal, an IAS of 2010 batch, who is the collector of Wardha has been transferred as collector, Amaravati and A K Dhakane, the municipal commissioner of Solapur has been posted as the collector of Jalgaon. D B Desai a 2008 batch IAS officer currently posted as director of disaster management, revenue and forest department at Mantralaya has been transferred as the collector, Kolhapur.H Modak, the additional tribal commissioner, Nagpur, has been posted as the collector, Washim. V L Bhimanwar, currently working as chief executive officer of Thane Zilla Parishad has been posted as the collector, Wardha.

G B Patil IAS officer has been posted as joint secretary, Agriculture and Animal Husbandry, Dairying & Fisheries Department, at Mantralaya in Mumbai. P N Bhapkar who was serving as the divisional commissioner of Aurangabad being transferred as commissioner, Sports and Youth in Pune. S M Kendrekar, a 2002 batch IAS officer, who was the commissioner, Sports and Youth in Pune, has been appointed in Bhapkar’s place.

IAS Lakshminarayan Mishra, the Collector of Washim, has been posted as commissioner of Animal Husbandry in Pune and Vinay Gowda G C, currently working as the assistant collector and project officer, ITDP, Taloda in Nandurbar has been posted as chief executive officer, Zilla Parishad, Nandurbar. Aayush Prasad, IAS currently posted as assistant collector, Khed and project officer, ITDP, Ghodegaon, Pune has been posted as Chief Executive Officer, Zilla Parishad, Akola. Jitendra Dudi, an IAS of the 2016 batch, has been posted as assistant collector and project director, ITDP, Taloda, Nandurbar.