42 IAS officers transferred in Chhattisgarh

Chhattisgarh Govt has transferred 42 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers. The collectors of Bilaspur, Raigarh, Dantewada, Narayanpur, Jashpur and Mahasamund districts have been changedSaurabh Kumar, Dantewada Collector Saurabh Kumar has been appointed Joint Secretary at Mantralaya. Topeshwar Verma Narayanpur collector has been given charge as Dantewada collector, while Additional Commissioner, Labour Department, Padum Singh Elma will replace Verma as Narayanpur collector. Mahasamund collector Himshikhar Gupta has been named Commissioner, Higher Education, while Sunil Kumar Jain, currently Registrar of Cooperative Societies, will replace him in Mahasamund. Sanjay Alang, Director of Social Welfare, has been posted as the new collector of Bilaspur.Subodh Singh has been posted as Secretary, Labour Department, with the additional charge of Secretary, Commercial Tax (Registration) and as Labour Commissioner. Rajat Kumar, a 2005 batch IAS, who was special secretary to CM and also held additional charge of Director, Aviation department and Chief Executive Officer of Naya Raipur Development Authority, has been posted as Director, Social Welfare.Shammi Abidi Raigarh collector has been transferred as Commissioner of Chhattisgarh Housing Board. Yashwant Kumar, posted as Commissioner Higher Education, will replace Abidi as Raigarh collector .P Dayanand, a 2006-batch IAS officer currently posted as Bilaspur district collector, has been appointed Managing Director Samagra Shiksha and also given additional charge of Director, the State Council for Educational Research and Training (SCERT). Jashpur collector Priyanka Shukla has been shifted as Joint Secretary, Health and Family Welfare Department, and she will be replaced by Nilesh Kumar Kshirsagar, who was posted as Mission Director, State Rural Livelihood Mission. Dantewada collector Saurabh Kumar has been appointed Joint Secretary at Mantralaya (state secretariat).