AAP Punjab announces 350 candidates in 52 municipal bodies for upcoming MC elections.

January 27,2021 ; Chandigarh

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Wednesday released another list of candidates for the forthcoming Municipal Corporation, Municipal Committee and Nagar Panchayat elections in the state. In a joint statement issued from the party headquarters, AAP’s state incharge and MLA from Delhi Jarnail Singh and state president and MP Bhagwant Mann said that the party has intensified its preparations for the forthcoming municipal bodies’ elections and has announced another list of 350 candidates in 52 municipal bodies.

The leaders said that the contestants for the municipal elections were announced for local bodies in Rajpura, Budhlada, Mahilpur, Lalru, Muktsar, Moga, Raikot, Rama Mandi, Jagraon, Khanna, Mehatpur, Gurdaspur, Talwandi Bhai, Bhagta Bhai Ka, Maluka, Mehraj, Bhai Rupa, Bhucho Mandi, Rupnagar, Garhshankar, Samana, Kapurthala, Phillaur, Nakodar, Ferozepur, Fazilka, Jaitu, Kotkapura, Sangat, Bathinda, Bhoa, Bhawanigarh, Faridkot, Dhuri, Amritsar, Dina Nagar, Dhariwal, Hoshiarpur, Dasuya, Tanda, Hariana, Kartarpur, Adampur, Noormahal, Lohian Khas, Alawalpur, Pathankot, Sujanpur, Banga, Nawanshahr, Rahon and Lehragagga.

The AAP leaders said that it was an opportunity for the people this time to bring change in the cities by electing their councillors among the people, who would work for the people. They said that it was imperative that an educated and competent person be elected as people’s representative. “With the party’s election symbol ‘broom’, political filth and contamination in the sanitation system would be cleaned from the streets,” added the leaders. They said that the Aam Aadmi Party has fielded candidates who would serve the people, are honest, educated and intelligent reported babushahi.com today.