Ajay Kumar Lallu appointed Uttar Pradesh Congress chief

In Uttar Pradesh, Congress
MLA from Tamkuhiraj
constituency in Kushinagar
Ajay Kumar Lallu has been
appointed as party’s State
Unit President, replacing Raj
Babbar. According to a press
release issued in Lucknow,
Aradhanan Misra.’Mona’,
daughter of senior leader
Pramod Tiwari has been
appointed as Leader of
Legislative Party in place of
Mr. Lallu. Names of four Vice
Presidents, 12 General Secretaries and 24
Secretaries have also been
announced by the party.