Screenshot 2020 09 21 23 31 58 123

Former PM HD Deve Gowda Takes Oath as Rajya Sabha MP

Former Prime Minister of India, H D Deve Gowda took oath as a member of the Rajya Sabha from Karnataka. This is the first time that the JD(S) leader has become a member of the Upper House since 1996. Mr Deve Gowda was the 11th Prime Minister of India from 1 June 1996 to 21 April 1997. He had also served as the 14th Chief Minister of Karnataka from 1994 to 1996.