Karnataka Chief Minister BS Yeddyurappa wins trust vote in Assembly

Karnataka Chief Minister BS
Yeddyurappa proved his
majority in the Legislative
Assembly today. Speaker KR
Ramesh Kumar declared that
the Motion of Confidence
moved by the Chief Minister
has been passed by a voice
vote. Later, the House
passed the Appropriation Bill
and Supplementary estimates
for three months

After concluding the day’s
business, Speaker Ramesh
Kumar tendered his
resignation. Mr Kumar said,
he has decided to relieve
himself from the office of the
Speaker. He handed over his
resignation letter to Deputy
Speaker Krishna Reddy