NTPC Ltd. pays Interim Dividend of Rs. 2,951.88 crore for FY 2018-19

For the financial year 2018-19, NTPC Ltd. has paid an interim dividend of Rs. 2,951.88 crore, being 35.80% of the paid-up equity share capital of the Company. The RTGS advice for the transfer of Rs. 1,739.61 crore to Government of India, being the share of Government of India in the interim dividend, was presented to  R.K.Singh,  Union Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Power and Ministry of New & Renewable Energy by Gurdeep Singh, CMD, NTPC, in the presence of A.K.Bhalla, Secretary (Power),  Sanjiv Nandan Sahai, Additional Secretary, Smt. Archana Agrawal, Joint Secretary(Thermal), Vivek Kumar Dewangan, Joint Secretary & FA from Ministry of Power and K Sreekant, Director (Finance), Saptarshi Roy, Director (Human Resources), A.K Gupta, Director (Commercial), S.K.Roy, Director (Projects), Prakash Tiwari, Director (Operations) and  Prasant Kumar Mohapatra, Director (Technical) from NTPC Ltd. This is the 26th consecutive year that NTPC Ltd. has paid the dividend.