Odisha: Former DGP Abhay is new OSSC Chairman

Posted on April 17, 2022

Former Director-General of Odisha Police, Abhay (Retd.IPS:1986:OR) was on Wednesday (13.04.2022) named as the new Chairman of Odisha Staff Selection Commission (OSSC). The tenure of appointment of the former IPS officer will be for a period of five years from the date of taking charge
of the post or till he attains the age of sixty-two years whichever is earlier.

Abhay had served as the head of the State’s Police Force from December 9, 2019, till December 31, 2021, including six months of service period extension.

Soon after his retirement, Abhay was appointed as the Chairman of the State Task Force for Narcotic Drugs on December 31, 2021.

Author: sarkarimirror