Sanjay Kundu IPS, is front runner in the race for the next DGP of Himachal Pradesh?

The UPSC has prepared a panel of three IPS officers for appointment of next DGP of Himachal Pradesh.

These officers are:

1-Somesh Goyal IPS(1984 batch)

2-Sanjay Kundu IPS(1989 batch)

3-Sanjiv Ranjan Ojha IPS(1989 batch)

It has been said that the the panel has been sent to the State Government for the consideration. Sources say that Sanjay Kundu is front runner in the race of next DGP, Government of Himachal Pradesh.