Soumendra Priyadarshi IPS is new CP of Twin City Bhubaneswar – Cuttack

The Odisha government on Monday appointed senior IPS officer and ADGP, Crime Branch, Soumendra Priyadarshi (IPS:1995:OR) as the new Commissioner of Bhubaneswar-Cuttack Commissionerate Police. He will replace the incumbent Police Commissioner, Sudhanshu Sarangi (IPS:1990:OR), who has been transferred as the CMD of the Odisha State Police Housing and Welfare Corporation Ltd.

Sarangi will replace IPS officer M Akhay (IPS:1988:OR) who currently holds the post of CMD, OPH&WC. Akhay has been posted as the DG of Home Gaurd & Fire Services. The post of DG of Home Gaurd & Fire Services had been lying vacant after Satyajit Mohanty took Voluntary retirement to join as the chairman of the Odisha Police Service Commission.