BSP Chief and former UP CM Mayawati will not contest upcoming UP Assembly Polls : BSP MP Misra

posted on : January 12, 2022

Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) chief and former Uttar Pradesh CM Mayawati will not contest the upcoming state Assembly elections, party MP Satish Chandra Misra said on Tuesday. He added that he will also not be contesting the polls. Furthermore, Misra criticised Samajwadi Party (SP) saying, “If SP does not have 400 candidates, how will they win 400 seats?”

courtesy: ANI