Telangana : Three IPS officers promoted to ADGP rank

The Telangana government on Wednesday promoted three IPS officers (1996 batch) from the Inspector General of Police (IGP) to the rank of Additional Director General of Police (ADGP).

The names of the officers are :

  1. Ms. Charu Sinha (IPS:1996:TG) (Proforma promotion)
  2. Anil Kumar (IPS:1996:TG)
  3. V.C Sajjanar (IPS:1996:TG)

Ms. Charu Sinha, who is presently on central deputation with CRPF as Inspector General, would be entitled only to the notional benefits and the actual benefits would be admissible as and when she would join his duty in the state government.

Anil Kumar is posted as Additional CP, Traffic at Hyderabad City and V C Sajjanar is Commissioner of Police of Cyberabad.

Author: sarkarimirror